Sports Gaming Nation Homepage

Leagues & Ladders       League Shop        XGN Blog        Middle Aged Gamer        FlightSim Hangar        SGN Archive       
Forum Home Forum Home : SGN Forum : Online Gaming
  Active Topics Active Topics RSS Feed: Xbox Live 4/16?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedXbox Live 4/16?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Grambo Bastille View Drop Down
All-Star
All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote Grambo Bastille Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Xbox Live 4/16?
    Posted: 04-21-2008 at 5:07pm
Originally posted by Brent

Oh that wacky nova team.  I was rooting for them but the stories you could tell about that McClain kid.  Some like to refer to that team as the Cocaine kids.

I know .... it put a damper on the whole thing.

One of the neatest things in my professional life was when I was a salesman - I was calling on Niagara Mohawk in Syracuse.  About a year after the title, I was introduced to a young engineer who would now be my customer in Substation Engineering - the Senior Engineer pointed out that he was on the championship team, and he was actually wearing his ring at work!
Brent View Drop Down
Legend
Legend

Post Options Post Options   Quote Brent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-21-2008 at 4:57pm
Oh that wacky nova team.  I was rooting for them but the stories you could tell about that McClain kid.  Some like to refer to that team as the Cocaine kids.

Upcoming Fight Night Champion, MLB 2K11, Top Spin 4
All-Star
All-Star

Post Options Post Options   Quote Grambo Bastille Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-21-2008 at 4:30pm
Sweet!

Thanks for posting the list Brent.