Sports Gaming Nation Homepage

Leagues & Ladders       League Shop        XGN Blog        Middle Aged Gamer        FlightSim Hangar        SGN Archive       
Forum Home Forum Home : SGN Forum : The Locker Room
  Active Topics Active Topics RSS Feed: My Day with the Xbox 360
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedMy Day with the Xbox 360

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Admin Group
Admin Group
Administrator

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote JasonSGN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My Day with the Xbox 360
    Posted: 10-01-2007 at 4:03pm
I can no longer say that I've never played an Xbox game or seen Xbox Live. Thanks to one of my co-workers, I was able to test run and Xbox 360 for most of the day at the office. Of all the games and demos I tried today, NHL 08 and Bioshock were the most impressive. Halo 3 seemed pretty good, but I'm not very good at FPS games and Madden was a little disappointing. NASCAR 08 was nice looking but the handling was a little loose.

I had a hard time adjusting to the left-analog stick location. On Sony's system, the D-Pad is located where the Xbox's left-analog stick is and vice versa. I'm sure I'll adjust, but it will take some getting used to.

On the plus side, I can see why everyone talks about Xbox Live so favorably. It's easy to use and offers a lot of features and connectivity. More to come...
Brent View Drop Down
Legend
Legend

Post Options Post Options   Quote Brent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-01-2007 at 4:10pm
Most of the sports games are a little disappointing but we just have to live with that.  On the bright side they are getting a little better and you missed out on a lot of the crud others paid $59.99 to play the past few years.

I told you NHL08 was good. Just pick up NCAA 08 and for get Madden if it comes down to owning one.

Upcoming Fight Night Champion, MLB 2K11, Top Spin 4
JasonSGN View Drop Down